Anne Akerson
Music Score
Home About Anne Repertoire Photo Gallery Order CDs Contact Anne

To order the CDs listed below, contact Anne Barbara at 561.689.9199 or

By Request

For this first solo harp album, Anne Barbara Akerson has recorded almost 60 minutes of some of the most enjoyed and beautiful songs worldwide – a collection of melodies most requested from her travels nationally and internationally. Ranging from classical works written for the harp to transcriptions and arrangements from the standard piano repertoire along with a sampling of movie, Broadway show tunes, opera themes and folk music, you will find this relaxing and purposeful listening. The addition of the oboe on two tracks is a wonderfully refreshing surprise.

BY REQUEST includes:

1. Reflects dans l’ eau (Reflections in the Water) – Jacques Ibert
2. Blue Tango
– LeRoy Anderson
3. Romanza– Anonymous
4. Allegro – Mauro Giuliani
5. Besame Mucho/Recado Bossa Nova – Consuleo Velazquez
6. We Kiss in a Shadow/You are Beautiful – Rogers and Hammerstein
7. Sound of Music /Edelweiss – Rogers and Hammerstein
8. Lara’s Theme from “Dr. Zhivago” – Maurice Jarre
9. La Cumparsita – G.H. Matos Rodriguez
10. Scarborough Fair – Traditional
11. Barcarolle from “Tales of Hoffman” – Jacques Offenbach
12. O Mio Babbino from “Gianni Schicchi” – Giacomo Puccini
13. Intermezzo from “Carmen” (Oboe and Harp)– Georges Bizet
14. Lotus Land – Cyril Scott
15. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring – J.S. Bach
16. Gymnopedie #1 (Oboe and Harp) – Eric Satie

Yours Truly

This CD features Anne Barbara as pianist. From “Spellbound Concerto” to “Midnite Ballet” to the Gershwin “Isn’t it a Pity”, you’ll find satisfying listening from this versatile expressive performer. This album ends on a peaceful note with the “Gymnopedie” (also on the harp CD with oboe), but played here in its original solo piano form.

YOURS TRULY includes:

1. Nature Boy – Eden Ahbez
2. Spellbound Concerto – Miklos Rozsa
3. Weaver of Dreams – Victor Young
4. Since I Fell for You – Buddy Johnson
5. Who Can I Turn To? – Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley
6. How Do You Keep the Music Playing? – Michel LeGrand
7. Midnight Ballet – Anne Akerson
8. Here’s That Rainy Day – Jimmy Van Heusen and Johnny Burke
9. The Windmills of Your Mind – Michel LeGrand
10. It Ain’t Necessarily So – George and Ira Gershwin
11. Isn’t it a Pity? – George and Ira Gershwin
12. The Way You Look Tonight – Jerome Kern
13. Poinciana – Nat Simon
14. Gymnopedie #1 – Eric Satie

Angels We Have Heard on High

Recorded by the Dallas-based 8-harp “Octavia” harp ensemble, of which Anne Barbara is a founding member, this CD contains arrangements of ten of the best known Christmas carols and songs for the season.





1. Angels We Have Heard on High
2. O Come O Come Emmanuel
3. Carol of the Bells
4. Away in a Manger
5. Greensleeves (What Child is This)
6. Deck the Halls/Good King Wenceslas
7. Silent Night
8. In Dulci Jubilo
9. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
10. The First Noel

Back to top


[Home] [About Anne ] [Repertoire] [Photogallery] [Order CDs ] [Contact]

© Copyright Anne Akerson. 2006-2007. All rights reserved.
Website Design & Development: Clear Message Communications